X-Wing Miniatures Wiki

Darth Vader Card

Card Text/Abilities[]

IMPERIAL ONLY.

After you perform an attack against an enemy ship, you may suffer 2 damage to cause that ship to suffer 1 critical damage.

FAQ[]

  • A ship equipped with Darth Vader can use this ability even if it has at has only 1 shield remaining.
  • If a ship equipped with Darth Vader can attack twice in one round (such as a ship equipped with Gunner,Luke skywalker), it can use Darth Vader after the first attack and after the second attack. If Darth Vader destroys the ship to which he is equipped, it can still perform its second attack. If Vader is used twice, it may be used in this order: Attack, Vader, Attack, Vader.
  • If a ship equipped with Darth Vader performs a secondary weapon attack that says “perform this attack twice,” Darth Vader may be used twice, and be used in both attacks. (see Timing Chart for Performing an Attack. )

Unique Named[]

Darth Vader (TIE Advanced Pilot)

Available Through[]

Lambda-class Shuttle Expansion Pack

Card Artist[]

Jake Murray